My Identify Is Earl (Time one) DVD Overview by Britt Gillette -

One of the most effective new shows on the past a long period, My Name Is Earl follows everything of Earl Hickey (Jason Lee), men who discovers karma while lying within a hospital bed. Celebrating a $100,000 scratch-off lottery ticket, Earl gets hit using a car and knocked unconscious. His lottery ticket escapes inside wind, and Earl is hurried on the hospital certainly where an revelation from Carson Daly hits him such as a lot of bricks. Convinced that his bad luck would be the reaction to bad karma, Earl compiles a directory of everything he?s done wrong from grade school on the present, and the man?s intent on fixing every bullet point on his list? Nominated for 2 Golden Globes to use first season, My Name Is Earl won the People?s Choice Award for Favorite New Television Comedy. Created by Gregory Thomas Garcia, creator in the popular Yes, Dear, the series is for sure to become a favorite for years featuring its eccentric characters, brilliant writing, and infinite episode possibilities (undoubtedly their email list will grow as Earl tackles each thing upon it)?

Joining Earl on his quest are his dim, yet innocent brother Randy (Ethan Suplee), friend and illegal alien hotel maid Catalina (Nadine Velazquez), Earl?s trailer trash ex-wife Joy (Jaime Pressly), and Joy?s new husband Darnell ?Crabman? Turner (Eddie Staples). Also along for your ride is $100,000 in lottery winnings. Even though Earl lost the lottery ticket when he got hit through the car, his newfound dedication on the principles of karma pays immediate dividends each time a gust of wind places the missing ticket directly in front of his feet. With the money saved, Earl and Randy dedicate themselves full-time to your task of crossing things off Earl?s list. It?s a quest that creates for many in the most intriquing, notable and comedic moments in television history?

The My Name Is Earl DVD features twenty-four hilarious episodes such as the season premiere through which Earl sets seem to help an early grade school classmate he familiar with more info pick on relentlessly, Kenny James (Gregg Binkley). Learning that Kenny is gay and lonely, Earl works overtime to discover Kenny an associate? Other notable episodes from season one include ?Stole Beer From A Golfer? by which Earl and Randy have a golfer (Johnny Galecki) who they cheated from free beer (a challenging task whenever they realize their actions have ruined his life), and also the season finale, ?Number One,? through which Earl sets seem to rectify the main thing on his list: ?stole ten dollars from your guy within the convenience store?. But #1 becomes essentially the most difficult item on Earl?s list when he realizes the guy he stole the ten dollars from can have put on the extender to obtain the $100,000 lottery ticket. In order to placate karma, Earl mustn't only hand back the $10, nevertheless the entire $100,000?

Below is a directory of episodes included within the My Name Is Earl (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Pilot) Air Date: 09-20-2005

Episode 2 (Quit Smoking) Air Date: 09-27-2005

Episode 3 (Randy?s Touchdown) Air Date: 10-04-2005

Episode 4 (Faked His Own Death) Air Date: 10-11-2005

Episode 5 (Teacher Earl) Air Date: 10-18-2005

Episode 6 (Broke Joy?s Fancy Figurine) Air Date: 11-01-2005

Episode 7 (Stole Beer From A Golfer) Air Date: 11-08-2005

Episode 8 (Joy?s Wedding) Air Date: 11-15-2005

Episode 9 (Cost Dad The Election) Air Date: 11-22-2005

Episode 10 (White Lie Christmas) Air Date: 12-06-2005

Episode 11 (Barn Burner) Air Date: 01-05-2006

Episode 12 (O Karma, Where Art Thou?) Air Date: 01-12-2006

Episode 13 (Stole P?S Hd Cart) Air Date: 01-19-2006

Episode 14 (Monkeys In Space) Air Date: 01-26-2006

Episode 15 (Something To Live For) Air Date: 02-02-2006

Episode 16 (The Professor) Air Date: 02-09-2006

Episode 17 (Didn?t Pay Taxes) Air Date: 03-02-2006

Episode 18 (Dad?s Car) Air Date: 03-16-2006

Episode 19 (Y2K) Air Date: 03-23-2006

Episode 20 (Boogeyman) Air Date: 03-30-2006

Episode 21 (The Bounty Hunter) Air Date: 04-06-2006

Episode 22 (Stole A Badge) Air Date: 04-27-2006

Episode 23 (BB) Air Date: 05-04-2006

Episode 24 (Number One) Air Date: 05-11-2006

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, your blog to find to find more reviews of movies and TV series. Source:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *